

August 23, 2024 Caterpillar, East Peoria

ACTIVE MEMBERS: Click here to register or share your regrets.

ADVISORY MEMBERS: Click here to register or share your regrets.

10:00-12:00 p.m. Optional Factory Tour- SS Building

Location/Parking: Tractor Dr, East Peoria, IL 61611

Recommended Attire: Business Casual. Closed toed shoes. Hearing/Eye protection provided.

Questions: Jennifer Waters Cell Number: 217-827-0633

12:00 p.m. Lunch/12:30-2:30 p.m. Meeting

Location: Caterpillar Visitors Center, 110 SW Washington St, Peoria, IL 61602, USA

Parking: Complimentary parking is available in the Water Street Parking Garage, adjacent to the

Visitors Center. Map of Parking Locations
Recommended Attire: Business Casual

Refreshments: Lunch and drinks will be provided compliments of the Illinois Farm Bureau.

Zoom Link for those who are unable to attend in person.

ILCAE Active Members (Voting) - Need 13 present for quorum

Erika Allen	Rene Barr	Acacia Berg	Jared Brown
Allyn Burrow	Abby Coers	Al Dietz	Dr. Jeff Galle
Warren Graeff	Perry Harlow	Ken Hartman	Kim Haywood, Jr.
Michael Hmurovich	Dakarai Howard	Donna Kaufman	Chris Kendall
Katie King	William Kling	Christina Lueking	Mindy McDermott
Dr. Paige Mettler-Cherry	Mary Moritz	Daniel Reedy	Aaron Schafer
Karen Schieler	Kay Shipman	Haley Siergiej	Holly Spangler
Tyler Strom	Representative Dan Swanson	Ryan Tate	Cynthia Tucker

Greg Webb Wyatt Williamson

ILCAE Advisory Members (Non-Voting) -

Lucas Allen	Andy Baker	Joshua Berg	Thaddeus Bergschneider
Patrick Berry	Allie Bode	Casey Bolin	Mindy Bunselmeyer
Megan Coy	Kevin Daugherty	John Edgar	Jesse Faber
Dr. Colby Gregg	Dr. Howard Heavner	John Heiser	Bill Kittinger
Dr. Amy Leman	Dr. Lucas Maxwell	Jason Mott	Jessica Nardulli
Gary Ochs	Dr. Seb Pense	Jess Smithers	Dr. Jay Solomonson
Dr. Steven Still	Jennifer Stone	Jennifer Waters	Ryan Wildman

Agenda

- Welcome and introductions Allyn Buhrow, Chair
- Approval of Minutes from <u>June 2024 Meeting</u>
- Old Business
 - Action Items from last meeting regarding dual credit
- New Business
 - o Membership Update Retirement
 - Committee Reports
 - Awards and Recognition Abby Coers
 - 2024 award nominations are open through Sept 30th
 - Click here to link to the award descriptions and applications
 - 2024-25 Officer Nominations and Elections
 - Chairman
 - Vice Chairman
 - Secretary
 - ICAE Committee Nomination from ILCAE
 - FY26 Ag Ed Line Item Planning
 - RPF Release for FCAE Grants
 - Future Plans for FCAE Grants as related to The Plan
 - Process for determining funding allocations for non-RFP grants
- Future Meeting Schedule
 - December In Person Meeting & Awards Ceremony December 4th at ADM in Decatur.
 - January Virtual
 - o March Virtual
- Reports for review:
 - o FCAE Curricular Resource Management (CRM) Jennifer Stone
 - FCAE Local Program Support (LPS) Jennifer Waters
 - FCAE Work-based Learning (WBL) Mindy Bunselmeyer
 - PreService Teacher Grant Jess Smithers
 - o Illinois State Board of Education Jason Mott, Principal Consultant

- o Legislative Report Fulcrum Government Strategies
- o Illinois Association FFA Report Illinois FFA State Officers
- o Illinois Foundation FFA Karen Schieler
- o Illinois FFA Alumni & Supporters Bill Kittinger
- o Illinois Ag in the Classroom Kevin Daugherty
- o Illinois Association of Community College Agriculture Instructors Ryan Wildman
- University Council Members
 - Illinois State University Dr. Lucas Maxwell & Dr. Jay Solomonson
 - Southern Illinois University Dr. Seb Pense & Dr. Steven Still
 - University of Illinois Dr. Amy Lehman & Gary Ochs
 - Western Illinois University Dr. Andy Baker